The Not-So-Amazing Life of @aMrazing – a book by Alexander Thian

image

I made a draft of my review before, but one thing led to another, I lost it. It took a while for me to remember what I wrote, but here it is.

I’ll say this proudly: I’m one of those “lucky people” who pre-ordered this book way before Eid-ul Fitr, therefore got the chance to read it firsthand! Too bad I didn’t get the quoted book, though.

Moving on.

I followed Alex on Twitter for less than a year now, and I’m still enjoying his tweets. I first read his published writing on Cerita Sahabat, where he wrote several short stories. Among all the writers in that book, his stories are among the best ones, and definitely the ones I enjoyed the most. That’s why when I heard about this book, I wasted no time to pre-order it, with high expectations in my head.

And boy oh boy my expectations did not fail me. He delivered this book very nicely. It’s like you’re sitting around after a long day of work with Alex himself in a coffee shop, and he’s telling you stories. Quite relaxing, so to speak.

And not only did he share his funny stories, he also shared his life-changing story that are not only true, but it gives you – the readers – a chance to learn from his lesson. You laugh and cry with him while you read this book.

My favorite part of reading a book: finding the mistakes! (I’m sorry, it’s the bitch-editor-part of me speaking!). The editor(s) at GagasMedia really did their job well here, cause I only found one mistake, and it’s a minor one, so I don’t think people will notice it. It won’t change your experience when you read this book either, so all in all, it’s still good 🙂

I must say that I really enjoyed reading this book, and I expect more books from Alex in the years to come 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “The Not-So-Amazing Life of @aMrazing – a book by Alexander Thian

  1. amrazing says:

    Thank you so much for the review. :’)

Leave a Reply

