Wish You All The Best? Pfffft. Please.

Do you have a Facebook account? Do you show your birthday on your profile? Do you get some birthday wishes on your Wall? If you say yes to the three questions, then the birthday wishes you’re probably gonna get is:

“Happy birthday! Wish you all the best! God Bless you!”.

Oh God, where do I even begin…

Let me just start by saying that that kind of birthday wish is the most uncreative birthday wish I’ve ever known. I’m not gonna say that it’s stupid, cause I think every birthday wishes contain some prayer in it. But I saw THAT kind of birthday wishes too often, I’ve lost the meaning of the wish. Now I kinda feel that people only say that because other people say it. It got even worse when people shortened it into “HBD! WYATB! GBU!”.

Still think of using that same line again? Be creative, people.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

