Insanity >> Shaun T!

Insanity: the state of being seriously ill; madness; extreme foolishness or irrationality (Oxford Dictionary)

If you google the definition of “insanity”, you would get the definition above. Well, in that case I can be regarded as being insane for doing a workout program every day which I regarded as “hellish moments of my life” every time I do so. Yes, I’m talking about the one, the only, Insanity Workout!

Insanity is a two months workout program from Beach Body team where you do the thing called Max Interval Training and push yourself to do maximum intensity exercises 40 minutes a day, six days a week, with only short periods of rest while you do so. The workout alternates aerobic and anaerobic maximum intervals that you can do at home. If that’s not the best part, you DON’T need any weights or any equipment like you do in gyms. Your body gives you all the weight you need. With no equipment and weights, all you need is the will to push yourself and dig deep to get the body you’ve always dreamed of!

I’ve heard about this workout since months ago, but I’ve tried it for a week, and I feel GREAT! As much as I hate how my muscles hurt the first time I did the Plyometric Cardio Circuit, I love how my body feels after I do my Cardio Recovery. It feels great, I feel fit, and I lose 4 pounds! *confetti*

In the first two years of college, I really neglect my body, and I gain just about 20 pounds. The assignments just took all my time to do the sports I used to do: basketball. I don’t have the time to arrange the practice, find some friends to do it with, or go to the court. I took all my leisure time to eat and sleep. So I guess that’s where I started to gain weight..

But in my third year, I finally find the motivation to do the workout. I have a brother who I think have always been my competition in video game. He’s a fitness enthusiast, and have been doing the workout to have a killer abs. He did, and then I thought, I just have to beat him. If he can lose some weight, then I can do it too. Kinda childish, but that’s how I get in touch with Insanity.

Somehow my brother knew that I was doing my own workout at home where I lift some weights, play more badminton, and do some more walking. He told me about the Insanity workout, and I thought, this is the perfect workout for me. It only took about 40 minutes everyday, I don’t need any weights or equipments, and I can do it at my own room. Of course, I need to watch my diet, drink a high protein milk, but that’s just for my own safety 🙂

But the best part of it all, I found a new fitness guru. He’s my (and apparently everybody’s) personal trainer on Insanity, the gorgeous Shaun T! For guys, the motivation you need may be to have the best body you always wanted. But for girls, working out while Shaun T pushes you to your limits in his sweaty body while doing all the crazy cardio moves is another thing, right? I mean, look at his sexy body!

I don’t know about you, but having such a gorgeous personal trainer can motivate you to do crazy workouts such as Insanity 😉 You get a shot of his gorgeous smile everyday, AND a gorgeous body yourself. Ain’t that a feat? 😀

Okay, enough about Shaun T. I highly recommend Insanity if you want to have the amazing result in two months. I also heard about The Asylum, another Insanity workout, but you can get the body of an athlete in just a month! Imagine how insane the moves will be, huh 😐

 

So, why are you still reading this? Get out there and do some workout!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

