Breanne Düren – Gold Mine

I’ve been searching…
I’ve been searching…

* I’ve been searching for a gold mine
To open up the skies and make me feel alive
Been searching for a gold mine, a gold mine

Well I’ve got trouble sleeping in,
I wanna feel the day begin, change my mood
It’s been feeling kinda dull,
and I’m waiting for a call to answer to
I have to be honest, I wanna know what’s true
So won’t you take me up with you ’cause

*

Well I’ve been traveling high and low,
I’m searching for that glow before it strays
I only got one life to give,
Only have so long to live, won’t throw this away
I have to be honest, I wanna know what’s true
So won’t you take me up with you ’cause

*

(I’ve been searchin’, I’ve been searchin’)

*

I’ve been searching for a gold mine
To bring the colors right back into my eyes
Been searching for a gold mine, a gold mine

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

